R E A C H

 

 

 

 

 

REACH stands for Registration, Evaluation, Authorisation and Restriction of Chemicals.

It entered into force on 01st of June 2007.

 

REACH is a regulation of the European Union adopted to improve the protection of human health and environment from the risks that can be posed by chemicals, while enhancing the competitiveness of the EU chemicals industry. It also promotes alternative methods for the hazard assessment of substances in order to reduce the number of tests on animals.

 

 

Companies have the responsibility of collecting information on the properties and the uses of substances. They have to demonstrate their safe use to ECHA (European Chemical Agency) in Helsinki. Furthermore, they have to communicate the risk management measures to the users.

 

Companies have the obligation to register the substances they manufacture import or place on the market in the EU in quantities of more than one metric ton per year. Depending on the volume the EU has prescribed a three-step registration procedure with deadlines until 2010, 2013 or 2018.

 

In order to benefit from the transitional deadlines, we have pre-registered all substances mentioned on our productlist by 01st of December 2008.

 

By November 2010 we have successfully registered Aluminium Chloride anhydrous (AlCl3) as "Only Representative" for our non-European producer GACL / India with registration number 01-2119459371-39-0002.

 

The registration of other substances will follow according to the respective tonnage band.


If you require further information on REACH, please feel free to contact us under:

 

reach@Schmidt-Chemie.de.

R E A C H

 

 

 

 

 

REACH (Registration, Evaluation and Authorisation of Chemicals) ist die Abkürzung für die neue europäische Chemikalienverordnung, welche seit dem 1. Juni 2007 gültig ist.

 

Für Hersteller und Importeure von chemischen Stoffen erweitert sich hierdurch die Verantwortung für die in Europa hergestellten und in Verkehr gebrachten Produkte. Verwender sorgen für die sichere Handhabung von chemischen Stoffen.

 

Das wesentliche Ziel der REACH-Verordnung ist es, das Schutzniveau für die menschliche Gesundheit und die Umwelt sicherzustellen und gleichzeitig die Wettbewerbsfähigkeit der Chemischen Industrie innerhalb der EU zu fördern. Zusätzlich werden durch die Verordnung alternative Methoden zur Gefährdungseinstufung von Substanzen vorangetrieben, um den Umfang von Tierversuchen zu reduzieren.

 

Hersteller und Importeure sind verpflichtet, Informationen über die Zusammensetzung und Verwendung ihrer Substanzen zu sammeln. Der ECHA (European Chemical Agency) in Helsinki muss die sichere Verwendung der jeweiligen Substanz nachgewiesen werden. Des Weiteren müssen die Maßnahmen zum Risiko-Management gegenüber den Verwendern kommuniziert werden.

 

Die Registrierung von Substanzen, die in Mengen von über 1 Tonne / Jahr in der EU hergestellt oder in die EU importiert werden, ist für alle Hersteller und Importeure verpflichtend. Abhängig vom Volumen ist eine 3-Phasen-Registrierung mit Fristen bis 2010, 2013 und 2018 vorgesehen.

 

Alle auf unserer Internetseite aufgeführten Produkte haben wir bis zum 01. Dezember 2008 vorregistriert, um die Übergangsfristen wahrnehmen zu können.

 

Aluminiumchlorid (AlCl3) haben wir 2010 erfolgreich als "Alleinvertreter" für unseren außereuropäischen Produzenten GACL / Indien bei der ECHA (European Chemical Agency) in Helsinki registriert (Registrierungsnummer: 01-2119459371-39-0002).

 

Weitere Stoffe werden entsprechend ihrer Mengenbänder zu einem späteren Zeitpunkt folgen.


Für weitere spezielle Fragen zu dem Thema REACH wenden Sie sich bitte an unsere Fachabteilung unter:

 reach@Schmidt-Chemie.de .